Mike in dreamland

Mike appeared in dreamland after I hit the snooze button on my alarm this morning.

In my dream, we were outside, and it was springtime.  We were with some other people, perhaps Marley and Avery and Dinny.  Mike was happy, smiling.  I told him I was so glad that he got out of the hospital.  At the same time, I was amazed he had healed with no one visiting him at the hospital.  And I felt terribly guilty that I had not visited him at the hospital.

He looked tan, in good physical shape.  He told me that he hit his chin on the floor when he fell, and that hurt, but it was almost healed.  I got very close to him.  It was very very clear.  Then he smiled and his teeth looked as if he had had them bleached.  His front left tooth was chipped in half.  I knew it happened when he hit the floor.  But I felt relieved b/c I knew that that was easily repaired.  I caressed his chin, so happy to see him.

Then I woke up.

Marley said that she dreamt of Mike last night, too.  She was at school in the bathroom and some of her friends came running in saying that her dad was in the classroom.  Marley told them ,”No he’s not; he’s dead.”   But her friends insisted that she come see, and sure enough, he was in the middle of the classroom talking to everyone.

That’s it.

Leave a comment